top of page
Search
  • Georgia McAllister

Georgia (Me)

Updated: May 6, 2021

It has been a long and hard road to get to where I am now in terms of my self-esteem. There are about a million little things I could say I dislike about the image below, but I choose to give myself grace instead. Due to a major surgery I had done around five years ago, I have a large scar on the mid-section of my abdomen. This scar used to be a sign of everything I wasn't. Of everything I never would be. I had never seen another girl with a large scar on social media. I did not have a perfect stomach. I worked hard to embrace this difference. I had to continuously tell myself that others would not think it was gross. Thankfully, now this scar is sign of my strength. A sign of my bravery. I wear my scar with pride, regardless of others opinions. I had to learn that there were no scars to my beautiful. Struggling with body image from a very young age, I know the mental tolls it can take on an individual. I wanted to create this campaign to support body positivity for all the young women struggling to find there worth. You are beautiful. You are worthy. You are enough.




5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page