top of page
Search
  • Georgia McAllister

Elena

Updated: May 6, 2021

Elena is a seventeen year old young women just finishing up her last year in high school at North Central High School. She has been one of my closest friends for as long as I can remember. Elena has a heart of gold and she is one of the kindest people you will ever have the pleasure of meeting. Interviewing Elena about her body image, I was shocked to discover how much the media has affected her. I have always seen her body as ideal and was baffled she ever thought differently. Elena said, "Of course, I always compare my body to my friends on social media. It is hard not to." As we discussed ways to overcome these challenges, we both agreed that our worth comes from within and has nothing to do with our outward appearance. Elena explained, "I see physical attributes on other girls that I wish I had, but ultimately we have to remember that this is our only body." If we treat our only body as temporary, how will we ever feel at home in our own skin. Elena is beautiful. Elena is worthy.


3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page