top of page
Search
  • Georgia McAllister

Remy

Updated: May 6, 2021

My sweet Remy is my older sister and best friend. She is 22 years old and a recent college graduate. Remy and I have grown up together in front of our bedroom mirror over-analyzing every inch of our skin. I have seen how she has been affected by the "ideals" presented in social media. Remy said, "I am obviously not the skinniest girl, but I try to suppress negative feedback from the internet and allow myself to accept and love my body." She has grown into a body positive role model right before my very eyes. I am very blessed to be around her positive self esteem... I am thinking it is rubbing off. Remy mentioned, "Social media is so distorted nowadays... I hope my daughters believe they are beautiful... even though we didn't for so long." Remy and I hope to grow on our body positive journeys and continue to be role models for those around us. Remy is beautiful. Remy is worthy.



2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page